Do you need smoke alarms? Learn more today!

MySafe:LA Leadership Team

MySafe:LA utilizes an advisory council to ensure we gain expert advice on a wealth of resilienct, command, and government related issues. Our commitment to community cannnot be successful without the input of people who have held leadership positions in urban first responder, medical, or academic positions.

David Barrett

Executive Director, Commander

Cameron Barrett

Education and Engagement Director

Select past directors for
The Safe Community Project and MySafe:LA

2017 - 2019

John Drake

LAFD Chief Deputy

2009 – 2017

Dean Cathey

LAFD Assistant Chief (ret)

2009 – 2015

Margaret Stewart

LAFD Firefighter/ Public Service Officer

2011 – 2014

Jayson Johnson

Firefighter/ Paramedic (ret)

2011 – 2014

Wayne Johnson

LAFD Captain I (ret)

2009 - 2012

Michael Thomas

LAFD Battalion Chief (ret)

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.